Well-Being

Me, Kafka and the obliteration of rats and mice. Originally Posted 2/4/2013

So My blog started waaaay back at the end of 2012. A lot has happened since then but when I decided to revamp it I came across some old posts that still are quite applicable, which then made me think of the statement; “what is will always be even when surrounded by change.” I’m pretty sure I made that up but it’s very muthafuckin Zen of me now isn’t it? So here are two posts that I can still relate to..hope you enjoy 🙂

Me, Kafka and the obliteration of rats and mice.

  • I’m currently going through a Kafka-esque chapter of my life, only backwards.
  • I make up words to suit my needs.
  • It often appears as if I’m full of contradictions, don’t be fooled, the wise man considers both sides without partiality and learns to follow two courses at once.
  • I’m not for beginners.
  • My memory is not recorded by date or time or even names, and I have a hard time adapting things to fit that method of defining moments, places and people.
  • I do my best not to make assumptions, it narrows the fields of possibilities too drastically. In my world I speak my thoughts, then follow-up with my actions, there is no need for ambiguity.
  • Don’t ask me to join your cause. I believe in ONE, no division based on anything, having said that I understand the need to label and identify, and thusly segregate by circumstance. I however, do not enjoy it whatsoever, and try to engage in it as little as possible. It’s hard work, that whole walking two courses at once, ya dig?
  • I feel the same way about chicken. I’ll eat it, but rather not.
  • I’m a Libra and a Tiger. Very much so.
  • I’m a geek. Star Wars. Doctor Who. Lord of the Rings. Star Trek. Love. Them. All.
  • I assure you ALL my senses work at heightened levels, especially intuitiveness. Psychic to the laymen I suppose, and yeah it is not all it’s cracked up to be when the rest of life isn’t anywhere near your page, forget on it. Do not ask me for lotto numbers, to read your future, or sports teams bullshit it doesn’t work that way, and for the love of all things kinky, if you want me to look into your world and tell you the truths that allude you, make damn sure you are fucking prepared for it.
  • I’m allergic to most fruit and extreme sun conditions, don’t offer me either. I will be insulted, I’ve already told you I can not have any of it.
  • Out of all the people in the world who may or may not hold an opinion about me, only 0.01% truly matter. You know who you are.
  • I love cartoons and gaming and have very little time for either.
  • I believe in a higher power. Do not debate it with me I have spent decades theologizing, and continue to do so at a level very few engage in anymore.
  • Instant gratification disgusts me, especially when I find myself chasing it.
  • I very much live in the moment, and every moment is filled to the brim, I take it all in. In this way I am present for all and living fully in each breath.
  • Do not judge me by your standards, chances are we don’t share the same ones and you’ll only be disappointed.
  • I fear rats/mice above all other things. I will insult them, making spitting noises towards them and even celebrate their death.
  • I swear like a fuckin sailor.
  • I’m dirty like a fuckin sailor too.
  • Under no circumstances ever serve me weak coffee. Go out and get the good shit, or don’t offer me any.
  • Geeks in suits make this bitch cum.
  • The Times they are a-changin’ muthafucka.
Standard

Leave a Reply

